The upcoming UTGOP Primary will be on June 28, 2016. 20 out of 29 Utah counties are doing Vote-by-Mail. If you want to cast a vote in the Herbert v. Johnson governor race, you MUST BE A REGISTERED REPUBLICAN. This primary is closed to everyone but those affiliated with the Utah Republican Party.

If you are unsure of your affiliation go to: today! Update your registration information so that you receive your ballot! Please share this post. Don’t delay! ‪#‎BeHeard‬ ‪#‎UseYourVoice‬ ‪#‎UTGOP‬

The 9 counties not doing VBM are: Box Elder, Carbon, Daggett, Emery, Millard, Piute, Tooele, Utah, and Washington.

By overall population, 70% are doing VBM; 30% staying with traditional polling locations.

Typically, every county doing Vote-by-Mail also offers limited polling locations as well. If you prefer to vote in person, contact your county clerk to find out where those locations will be. If you wish to VBM, you need to be registered as a Republican no later than May 31st.